cue the bing crosby

I’ll be home for Christmas…. and not even in my dreams! It really happened!!! And it was the BEST. EVER. My heart is full with thankfulness. I got to spend time in my precious hometown with family and like-family neighbors and a whirlwind weekend in Austin with my BEST friends in the world. The camel was in Egypt. worth noting. MY CUP OVERFLOWS!!!!!! I just want to say from the bottom of my heart – all of the sweet hugs, interested questions, good quality time… all of it makes me feel so loved and supported. Infinitely grateful for you.

2019 was one of the best yet. have I peaked at 24?????

CAIRO

I spent a long layover (15 hours) in Cairo, Egypt with Jackie Redhage. Comes in handy to have friends all over the world 😉

my camel’s name is mickey mouse
love that airplane rat’s nest hair
magical city
the BEST hostess ever!!!!!!! we conquered Cairo in < 12 hours!

NORTH CAROLINA

anyone who knows me know I have a bit of middle child syndrome aka LOVING THE ATTENTION here
one of the hardest parts of living in Kenya – missing my sweet gparents so much! Papa said he is going to “shred my passport”
my 91 year old mimi who kicks a$$ !!!
christmas caroling in historic downtown tarboro
❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
I love my dad sm!! wearing large hoops bc… well I miss the large hoop life
goooooo heels
MY BFF SINCE FIFTH GRADE!!!! WE LOVE EACH OTHER! see you at the altar in june 🙂
literal perfect day: coffee with my girlies
peaked on nye

ATX!!!

hey there clarkin
oh hey there margo
my soul sisters
obviously
they remembered nini PTL

And even MORE people I love so dearly that I didn’t take a pic with </3 Thank you Jesus!!!!!!!!!

all these “my life is so exciting and fun” pictures>>>> a dose of reality: low point in the qatar airport bathroom after 20+ hours of travel, feeling miserably sick, exhausted from the goodbyes and not sure if I wanted to return to Kenya. you win some, lose some ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
just sayn

1 thought on “cue the bing crosby

  1. Took a while…

    Like

Leave a comment